Quenching Experiment on Vertical Surface using Carbon Nanotube (CNT) Nano-fluids

ABSTRACT
Quenching experiment on vertical surface using Carbon Nanotube (CNT) nanofluids were conducted to see the effect of using CNT nanofluids on the quenching speed. Homogeneous and stable CNT nanofluids have been produced by suspending well dispersible CNT nano-particle into water base fluid. CNT nanofluids (0.0001 vol.% and 0.01 vol.%) were prepared for experiments. From zeta potential results our CNT nano-fluids has a good stability. The test section was an annular channel with a concentric inner rod made of stainless steel SUS316 and an outer tube made of quartz glass. The experimental data obtained show that quenching speed using CNT nanofluids enhanced compare to water.

Keywords: film boiling; Nanofluids; CNT nanofluids , quenching

About teteh ai

hi~ i am ai now i am a student in KAIST with major nuclear engineering, i also still officially work for Nuclear Energy Regulatory Body in Indonesia, ...lets go nuclear!!
This entry was posted in Nuclear Licensing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quenching Experiment on Vertical Surface using Carbon Nanotube (CNT) Nano-fluids

  1. chacha says:

    boleh minta nope gak teh? aku pgen sharing nih. aku kerja di hongkong skrg.
    pgen banget ke korea, tp gamu lama2 prosesnya. kalo calling visa kira2 bisa gak yah?
    suami aku disana mau cariin job, tp calling visa. itu pun klo bisa😦
    ini alamat skype aku : chacha9092
    facebook. chacha_antaw@yahoo.com
    hp aku : (+852 ) 94571253

  2. witch says:

    g nyangka ya orangnya SANGAT TIDAK sekeren tulisannya, yg senyum kepada salah seorang muslim aja g mau, yg dikasih ucapan salam aja entah jawab entah mencibir. sayang seribu sayang. palsu banget. Alloh Yang Maha Mulia saja Maha Pengampun. merasa tuhan ya? kasian deh. PATHETIC!

    • teteh ai says:

      wah kita pernah ketemu dimana ya?kok rasanya saya ga kenal?:) saya minta maaf jika tidak menjawab, mungkin saat itu saya sedang tidak mendengar karena kerap kali saya mendengarkan lagu di MP3🙂 maaf lahir bathin ya mumpung masih lebaran.🙂

Leave a Reply

